Connect with us


talking10’s 2015 Big Ten football individual awards



Ameche-Dayne Running Back of the Year: Ezekiel Elliott, Ohio State

Winning the Offensive Player of the Year and not winning your positional award? Come on now, who do you think we are..BTN? You know this was going to happen, even if Jordan Howard of Indiana gave Elliott one hell of a run towards this award.

Elliott not only led the conference in rushing, but was one of just four running backs over the 1,000-yard mark this season. We’ll see later this week if he gets an invite to New York City for the Heisman Trophy presentation, but it’s hard to argue he shouldn’t be up there.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

Andy Coppens is the Founder and Publisher of Talking10. He's a member of the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) and has been covering college sports in some capacity since 2008. You can follow him on Twitter @AndyOnFootball

Continue Reading

Most Popular

Copyright © 2018 This site is not affiliated with, endorsed or sponsored by the Big Ten Conference. It is intended for informational and entertainment purposes only and is no way associated with the NCAA, the Big Ten or any member institutions.