Connect with us


talking10’s 2015 Big Ten football individual awards



Eddleman-Fields Punter of the Year: Cameron Johnston, Ohio State

This award almost seemed a given coming in to his senior season, but there was the returning Peter Mortell to worry about. He beat out the reigning Punter of the Year in terms of punting average (44.1 to 43.3), but it was also about the placement, hang time and overall job done that edged Johnston ahead in this matchup.

His consistency was put to the test unlike ever before in a Buckeyes uniform thanks to an offense that was not nearly as explosive as in previous seasons. No punter was more important to his team than Johnston was given all that was at stake in 2015.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

Andy Coppens is the Founder and Publisher of Talking10. He's a member of the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) and has been covering college sports in some capacity since 2008. You can follow him on Twitter @AndyOnFootball

Continue Reading

Most Popular

Copyright © 2018 This site is not affiliated with, endorsed or sponsored by the Big Ten Conference. It is intended for informational and entertainment purposes only and is no way associated with the NCAA, the Big Ten or any member institutions.