Connect with us

Football’s All-Big Ten football teams 2014

It’s Monday after the final weekend of the regular season, and that means awards time around Big Ten Country. Earlier today we released our Big Ten individual award winners, and now it’s time to release our 1st annual All-Big Ten teams.

How did we come up with this list? We polled our writers and came to an agreement based on our individual lists and comparisons. No voting point totals to manipulate or anything else, just a good old-fashioned agreement or debate.

So, without further ado…our 1st annual All-Big Ten teams:


1st Team Al-Big Ten (*unanimous selection):


QB: J.T. Barrett, Ohio State *

RB: Melvin Gordon, Wisconsin *

RB: Tevin Coleman, Indiana *

WR: Tony Lippett, Michigan State *

WR: DaeSean Hamilton, Penn State *

TE: Maxx Williams, Minnesota *

OL: Rob Havenstein, Wisconsin *

OL: Jack Conklin, Michigan State *

OL: Brandon Scherff, Iowa *

OL: Zac Epping, Minnesota

OL: Kaleb Johnson, Rutgers


DE: Joey Bosa, Ohio State *

DT: Carl Davis, Iowa *

DT: Michael Bennett, Ohio State

DE: Randy Gregory, Nebraska

LB:  Derek Landisch, Wisconsin

LB: Mike Hull, Penn State *

LB: Jake Ryan, Michigan *

DB: William Likely, Maryland *

DB: Kurtis Drummond, Michigan State

DB: Frankie Williams, Purdue

DB: Michael Caputo, Wisconsin *

Special Teams:

K: Brad Craddock, Maryland *

P: Peter Mortell, Minnesota *

K/PR: De’Mornay Pierson-El, Nebraska *


2nd Team All-Big Ten (*unanimous selection):


QB: Connor Cook, Michigan State *

RB: Ameer Abdullah, Nebraska *

RB: David Cobb, Minnesota *

WR: Leonte Carroo, Rutgers *

WR: Mike Dudek, Illinois

TE: Jeff Heuerman, Ohio State

OL: Tyler Marz, Wisconsin *

OL: Taylor Decker, Ohio State *

OL: Jonah Pirsig, Minnesota *

OL: Jack Allen, Michigan State

OL: Dallas Lewellan, Wisconsin


DE: C.J. Olanlyan, Penn State *

DT: Louis Trinca-Pasat, Iowa *

DT: Warren Herring, Wisconsin

DE: Drew Ott, Iowa

LB: Damien Wilson, Minnesota

LB: Joshua Perry, Ohio State *

LB: Mason Monheim, Illinois

DB: Nate Gerry, Nebraska

DB: Trae Waynes, Michigan State *

DB: Jourdan Lucas, Penn State

DB: Vonn Bell, Ohio State

Special Teams:

K: Rafael Gaglianone, Wisconsin *

P: Cameron Johnston, Ohio State

KR/PR: William Likely, Maryland *

Andy Coppens is the Founder and Publisher of Talking10. He's a member of the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) and has been covering college sports in some capacity since 2008. You can follow him on Twitter @AndyOnFootball


talking10 Podcast

More in Football