Connect with us

Women's Basketball

BTN releases most extensive Women’s Basketball coverage ever

CHICAGO – Returning eight sophomores whose scoring averages ranked in the conference’s top 30 in their freshman year, the Big Ten is poised for a great year and a deep postseason run. To showcase the Big Ten’s brightest stars, BTN will provide its most extensive women’s basketball coverage, with 48 conference matchups, four  non-conference games and 10 Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament games.

More than 100 additional games will be streamed on BTN Plus on BTN2Go, and many of those will air on delay on BTN as part of the Student U initiative.

BTN’s women’s basketball coverage includes highlights and analysis on BTN Women’s Sports Report, which airs weekly. Check local listings for airtimes.

The season will tip off at 7 PM ET on Nov. 19 with Big Ten Co-Champion Michigan State hosting perennial powerhouse and last season’s national runner-up Notre Dame. Also featured on the schedule are two games from the Big Ten/ACC Women’s Basketball Challenge, Nebraska versus Duke and Rutgers versus North Carolina.

The conference slate on BTN opens on Sunday, Dec. 28, with Michigan at Wisconsin, while on Dec. 29, Maryland makes its conference debut versus Ohio State.  On Jan. 4, legendary coach C. Vivian Stringer returns to the Big Ten as the Scarlet Knights host Stringer’s former team, the Iowa Hawkeyes.

Also included in the schedule are six wildcard games that will be selected at a later date in order to ensure the most compelling matchups heading down the final stretch of the season.

BTN 2014 WOMEN’S BASKETBALL TELEVISION SCHEDULE (All Times Eastern)

 

Date

Visiting Team

Home Team

Time

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Notre Dame

at

Michigan State

7:00 PM

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Duke

at

Nebraska

7:30 PM

Thursday, December 4, 2014

North Carolina

at

Rutgers

7:00 PM

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Iowa State

at

Iowa

7:00 PM

Sunday, December 28, 2014

Michigan

at

Wisconsin

4:00 PM

Monday, December 29, 2014

Ohio State

at

Maryland

7:00 PM

Monday, December 29, 2014

Nebraska

at

Minnesota

9:00 PM

Sunday, January 4, 2015

Iowa

at

Rutgers

12:00 PM

Sunday, January 4, 2015

Michigan State

at

Michigan

2:00 PM

Sunday, January 4, 2015

Northwestern

at

Ohio State

4:00 PM

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Penn State

at

Wisconsin

9:00 PM

Thursday, January 8, 2015

Purdue

at

Maryland

6:30 PM

Thursday, January 8, 2015

Nebraska

at

Michigan State

8:30 PM

Saturday, January 10, 2015

Rutgers

at

Penn State

12:00 PM

Sunday, January 11, 2015

Purdue

at

Iowa

TBD

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Penn State

at

Nebraska

7:00 PM

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Maryland

at

Rutgers

9:00 PM

Saturday, January 17, 2015

Michigan

at

Northwestern

6:00 PM

Sunday, January 18, 2015

Indiana

at

Minnesota

3:00 PM

Monday, January 19, 2015

Purdue

at

Nebraska

7:00 PM

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Michigan State

at

Maryland

7:00 PM

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Michigan

at

Iowa

9:00 PM

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Maryland

at

Indiana

3:00 PM

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Minnesota

at

Rutgers

5:15 PM

Monday, January 26, 2015

Illinois

at

Michigan

7:00 PM

Monday, January 26, 2015

Nebraska

at

Iowa

9:00 PM

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Rutgers

at

Purdue

7:00 PM

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Ohio State

at

Wisconsin

9:00 PM

Sunday, February 1, 2015

Penn State

at

Rutgers

12:00 PM

Monday, February 2, 2015

Michigan State

at

Ohio State

6:30 PM

Monday, February 2, 2015

Purdue

at

Indiana

8:30 PM

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Nebraska

at

Rutgers

7:00 PM

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Minnesota

at

Illinois

9:00 PM

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Rutgers

at

Maryland

9:00 PM

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Iowa

at

Nebraska

9:00 PM

Saturday, February 14, 2015

Purdue

at

Rutgers

12:00 PM

Saturday, February 14, 2015

Northwestern

at

Michigan

2:00 PM

Saturday, February 14, 2015

Ohio State

at

Illinois

4:00 PM

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Purdue

at

Ohio State

7:00 PM

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Iowa

at

Minnesota

9:00 PM

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Maryland

at

Wisconsin

9:00 PM

Saturday, February 21, 2015

Wildcard

at

Wildcard

3:00 PM

Saturday, February 21, 2015

Wildcard

at

Wildcard

5:00 PM

Saturday, February 21, 2015

Wildcard

at

Wildcard

1 or 7 PM

Monday, February 23, 2015

Penn State

at

Maryland

7:00 PM

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Purdue

at

Michigan

7:00 PM

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Minnesota

at

Nebraska

9:00 PM

Saturday, February 28, 2015

Michigan

at

Illinois

12:00 PM

Saturday, February 28, 2015

Michigan State

at

Purdue

2:00 PM

Sunday, March 1, 2015

Wildcard

at

Wildcard

1:00 PM

Sunday, March 1, 2015

Wildcard

at

Wildcard

3:00 PM

Sunday, March 1, 2015

Wildcard

at

Wildcard

5:00 PM

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Game #3

vs.

Game #3

12:30 PM

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Game #4

vs.

Game #4

3:00 PM

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Game #5

vs.

Game #5

7:00 PM

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Game #6

vs.

Game #6

9:30 PM

Friday, March 6, 2015

Quarterfinal #1

vs.

Quarterfinal #1

12:30 PM

Friday, March 6, 2015

Quarterfinal #2

vs.

Quarterfinal #2

3:00 PM

Friday, March 6, 2015

Quarterfinal #3

vs.

Quarterfinal #3

7:00 PM

Friday, March 6, 2015

Quarterfinal #4

vs.

Quarterfinal #4

9:30 PM

Saturday, March 7, 2015

Semifinal #1

vs.

Semifinal #1

7:00 PM

Saturday, March 7, 2015

Semifinal #2

vs.

Semifinal #2

9:30 PM

*Courtesy of BTN press release. 

Andy Coppens is the Founder and Publisher of Talking10. He's a member of the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) and has been covering college sports in some capacity since 2008. You can follow him on Twitter @AndyOnFootball

Comments
Advertisement

talking10 Podcast

More in Women's Basketball